The hardest part of transition…

veronicamead

23rd March 2017

Yesterday my surgeon assessed me, just over 8 weeks post surgery. He is very happy with the results, as I am and he has agreed that I am ready to return to work sooner than the planned 24th April. So I plan to restart at work on the 4th April. This is really good news for me as I have been going stir crazy at home.

Recently, peers of mine from nGendr have been producing videos about different aspects of transition. Six people giving their own personal views on topics. One of the recent set of releases were each of them giving their account of what they perceived was the hardest part of transition. They were really interesting and also surprising how differently  they all view the hardest part of transition. This got me thinking, like I do, of what has been the hardest part for…

View original post 1,006 more words

Leave a Reply

